5
Sep
2007

A message for us

"You have to have confidence in your own ability to be able to go it alone, to go against what the rest of the culture is doing."
--Eunice Baumann-Nelson, Ph.D., PENOBSCOT


God, this is hard. Today, allow me to be a Warrior.
Let me be strong. Let Your voice be clear to me.
Let me hear Your guidance. My goal today is to
serve You, to develop myself to be the kind of
Indian person that You would have me be.
To Walk the Red Road must sometimes be
walked alone.

Great Spirit, let me walk the Red Road today with the confidence that You are with me. If I fall, I will quickly ask You to help me know what I should do next.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
logo

Drumbeat

Issues of environmental concern

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

US Bill Seeks First Native...
Two U.S. congress people will propose in the coming...
sandil - 20. Sep, 21:30
Dakota Access Pipeline...
Amy Goodman, Democracy Now!: On Saturday in North Dakota,...
sandil - 6. Sep, 21:42
Standing Rock Sioux Chairman:...
Amy Goodman, Democracy Now!: In North Dakota, Indigenous...
sandil - 23. Aug, 20:51
Corporate Conquistadors...
Pamela D. Palmater, teleSUR: For decades, the primary...
sandil - 23. Aug, 05:09
Native Americans Were...
Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz, History News Network: The form...
sandil - 4. Jun, 21:16

Search

 

Status

Online for 6477 days
Last update: 20. Sep, 21:30

Credits


Disclaimer
Great Spirit
Mission
Subscribtions
Victims
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog